When an employee submits their hours in PeopleXD Workforce management, you can approve and sign them off in two stages:
Review and approve the hours.
Sign off on the approved hours.
To do this, watch the video or follow the steps in each section below.
Approve hours
From the dashboard menu, select WFM Admin Dashboard.
Click Sign Off Hours then select the relevant calendar.
Click Actions Required then search for the relevant employee.
Click the three-dot menu then select Sign Off Detail.
Turn on the Approve or Reject toggle for each item, as required.
If required, add a reason and narrative.
Click Save.
Sign off hours
From the dashboard menu, select WFM Admin Dashboard.
Click Sign Off Hours then select the relevant calendar.
Click Pending Sign Off.
Once you've done this, follow the steps in the relevant section below.
Individual employee
Search for the relevant employee then click the three-dot menu.
Click Sign Off or Reject, as required.
Selected employees
Select the checkbox for the relevant employees.
Click Sign Off or Reject, as required.
Bulk sign off
To sign off hours for employees in bulk, simply click Bulk Sign Off.
đNote: This processes the first 600 records. If you have more than 600 you need to repeat this process.
Troubleshooting Missing Hours
Sometimes, approved hours may not appear in the expected period for approval. This often happens when hours are entered in a different month than when they were worked. To locate these hours:
In the Sign Off Hours screen, select the subsequent pay period (e.g., the following month).
Review the tabs: Action Required, Pending Sign Off, and Signed Off.
Alternatively, use the Approve Hours feature and check the Pending Sign Off tab. Adjust filters as needed to locate the missing entries.
Handling Rejected Hours
If hours are rejected but need to be transferred to payroll, follow these steps:
Remove the rejected hours from the system.
Re-add the hours with the correct details.
Sign off the hours again.
Generate the timesheets to ensure the hours are included in the current open payroll period.
âđNote: If you sign off, the "Confirm Status" changes to Confirmed. If you reject, the "Confirm Status" changes to Rejected, and rejected hours do not transfer to payroll.
