When you make changes to the roster, a Floating Action Toolbar appears at the bottom of the screen. You can use it to save, undo, or discard your changes, and to open the Publish Roster panel when you are ready to share the roster with employees.
Save and discard changes
The Floating Action Toolbar shows a count of your pending changes and provides four actions:
Action | What it does |
Save | Saves all changes to the server. |
Undo | Reverts the last individual change. |
Discard | Discards all unsaved changes. |
Publish | Opens the Publish Roster panel. |
Publish the roster
The roster status (Draft or Published) is displayed in the Control Bar. You can publish the roster or send updates to employees from here.
đNote: The Publish Roster or Send Updates button only appears if you have permission to publish. It is temporarily disabled while a publish is already in progress.
When the roster is in Draft status, click Publish Roster in the Control Bar to open the Publish Roster panel.
Once the roster has been published, the button changes to Send Updates. Click Send Updates if you make further changes and want to notify employees.
đNote: Publishing sends notifications to employees if this has been configured by your administrator.
Use the Publish Roster panel
When you open the Publish Roster panel, you can review and adjust settings before sending notifications to employees.
Review and adjust notification settings, including the Notify Employee Notification Centre and Send Employee Email toggles.
Edit the notification subject and body. Use
(start)and(end)as placeholders for the roster period dates.Preview the notification as employees will see it.
Choose to send updates to changed employees only, or to all employees.
Review the publish audit trail, including who last published and when.
